Tips for buying a vehicle

O vehicle title

Be sure fo getth
odometer reading on the back.

e vehicle title and have the seller sign, date,

and enter the

ate of Title (130-U form)
ys from the sales date to apply foran

te in the sales price. Ify

O Application for Texas Certific

File this form within 20 business da
t sign it and wri
| automatically be char

ew title in your
ou don’t apply
ged a $25 penalty,

name. The previous owner mus
for a new title within 20 business days, you wi

plus another $25 for every month you're late.

O viN/new owner information

Vehicle |dentification Number (VIN) from the title and the seller’s contact

Keep the
information for your records.

[ Texas Registration Receipt

Ask for the vehicle’s registration receipt.

O vehicle Transit Permit
If the previous owner keeps the vehicle's license plates, you will need to download a free
Vehicle Transit Permit so you can legally drive the vehicle to the county tax office

to re-title it.

O County tax office

Go to your local county ta
if the seller can't 0 Wi

x office with the seller to fill out the required paperwork and

complete the sale. Even th you, make a trip by yourself to apply

for a new title.
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Consejos para la compra de un vehiculo

O Titulo del vehiculo

Asegurese de obtener el
a fecha y las millas que in

titulo del vehiculo y que el vendedor
firme, anote | dique el odémetro en la parte

posterior del titulo.

Texas (Texas Certificate of Title)

O solicitud del certificado de titulo de
(Formulario 130-U)

Presente este formulario en un plazo de 2
El duefio an
n plazo de 20 dias habi

etrase.

0 dias habiles a partir de la fecha de venta para

solicitar un titulo nuevo en su nombre. terior debe firmarloy anotarle el precio
les, se le cargara una multa

de venta. Si no solicita un titulo NUEVO enu

de $25 automaticamente, mas otros $25 por cada mes que se T

O nformacion del duefo anterior/VIN

hivos el NUmero de |dentificacion del
ntacto del vendedor.

Conserve en sus arc Vehiculo (VIN, siglas en inglés)

que aparece en el titulo y 1a informacion de co

[0 Recibo del registro de Texas

Solicite el recibo del registro del vehiculo.

vehiculo

las placas

lo (Vehicle Transit Permit) gr
a fin de obtener un tftulo nuevo.

[ Permiso de transito para el
Sj el duefio anterior se queda con

permiso de transito para €l vehicu
a la oficina de impuestos del condado

del vehiculo, necesitara descargar € imprimir un

atis para que pueda conducir el
vehiculo legalmente

O oficina de impuestos del condado

a local de impuestos del condado
el vende

el vendedor para llenar el papeleo

con
a usted

Vaya a su oficin
dor no puede ir con usted, vay

requerido y completar la venta. Incluso si

mismo para solicitar un tftulo nuevo.

Proteja su titulo. =
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